New: Change a User’s Access to Assigned Content

Calendar Icon April 22, 2016
Reading Time Icon Read Time: < 1 min
By Firmwater

We just added a new feature that allows you to more easily change a participant’s access to a course. Regardless of the way the content was assigned to a user — because of a purchase or because they qualified for a rule-based assignment — you can now easily change the due date and last day of access.

Many of our clients sell access to their e-learning courses for a set amount of time. This may be 30 days, or a year, or somewhere in-between. While Firmwater LMS can be configured to send reminders to participants that have not completed courses, there will always be people that don’t get them done on time.

Our clients sometimes get requests for extensions. This new feature allows for better management of these.

How to change access

The next time a learner requests an extension of their access to a course, here’s how you can accommodate them:

  1. Go to the ‘Content’ tab and select the relevant course. Drill down to see the list of participants.
  2. Check off the users you wish to change access for and use the Change access bulk operation in the drop-down at the bottom of the list.
  3. You are now prompted to change the due date and end date for the selected users. Add an optional note to help you track changes, and save.

It’s as simple as that!

As an administrator, you can also change access for a user from the user’s ‘Training Plan’ details.


We hope you enjoy the new release. If you have any questions or comments about this new feature, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Share this insight